[raw] [/raw] outputted, instead of actual form.

Home Forums Quform WordPress [raw] [/raw] outputted, instead of actual form.

This topic is: resolved
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    annelli
    Participant

This is actually one I would be rather grateful for if themecatcher could explain.

I’ve just created my second form with the Quform builder for WordPress.

It displays very beautifully in the form “preview” view, but alas, once I add the shortcode to my page which I have done on separate occasions both manually and by using the Quform ‘insert’ feature that is seen on every page – upon save and refresh it will display not the form, but rather calls back what I now find to be a very annoying code piece and it goes like this:

[raw]

[/raw]

First of all, you’d be surprised at what I could do without any coding knowledge, but frankly, I’m not a coder, now that it suits me fine 😉

In any event I cannot think of how to resolve this, when the general idea with quform is that you don’t get to work with any code (thus you can see how I’m at a total loss when a piece of code like this is returned), or become involved with anything that has to do with how this code snippet -> (referring to shortcode used in page ‘edit’ view to embed the form i.e., and not the above form output).. actually recalls the ‘real money’ from wherever the form is stored (I’ll assume this is in a database). Call-to action script is the process here that comes to mind, although not sure if I am correct in saying so – but that all aside.